Publisher's Outlet Store! ****** 70% OFF Every Book! ****** All new closeouts and remainders!

Recess Warriors 2: Bad Guy Is a Two-Word Word
Recess Warriors 2: Bad Guy Is a Two-Word Word
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Recess Warriors 2: Bad Guy Is a Two-Word Word
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Recess Warriors 2: Bad Guy Is a Two-Word Word

Recess Warriors 2: Bad Guy Is a Two-Word Word

Regular price
$12.99
Sale price
$12.99
Regular price
$12.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Emerson, Marcus

Brand: Roaring Brook Press

Edition: Illustrated

Format: Illustrated

Number Of Pages: 160

Release Date: 14-11-2017

Details: Product Description With high energy, action-packed four-color art and a hilarious, page-turning story, the graphic novel Recess Warriors 2: Bad Guy Is a Two-Word Word is another surefire win from Marcus Emerson, the creator of the hit series Diary of a 6th Grade Ninja!Recess is ready to rumble―AGAIN.A super villain is unleashing hordes of vampires, werewolves, and more to take over recess once and for all. Meanwhile, rifts have developed among our heroes: Yoshi is now leader of the pirates, Scrap has a new sidekick, and Clinton is haunted by a traumatic event from the past―and it involves an evil dentist! Will they unite to defeat the mysterious super villain? Can they harness the power of "the jinx" and use it to overcome their enemies? Who is the mysterious Simon? And why does everyone do what he says? Review “Emerson has again created a book as witty as it is relatable.” ―Booklist“Dynamic and appealing . . . A vigorous celebration of outdoor, imaginative play.” ―Kirkus Reviews“The vibrant, stylized artwork is action-packed and reminiscent of manga, making this title ideal for fans of Doug TenNapel, Kazu Kibuishi, and Mike Maihack.” ―School Library JournalPraise for Recess Warriors: Hero is a Four-Letter Word“Emerson creates a rich world full of epic adventures and hilarious one-liners . . . It’s highly imaginative and strikingly familiar to the real games kids play. Emerson’s story is only matched by his artwork; richly detailed and textured, his stylized figures are imbued with dynamic movement, and the variety of skin tones among the kids on the playground is refreshing. This archly funny, spot-on comic adventure will hit home for elementary-school kids far and wide.” ―Booklist, starred review“A welcome throwback to the way recess should be.” ―Kirkus Reviews“An imaginative tale of a recess hero who rescues the playground from a zombie infestation . . . Give to fans of Doug TenNapel’s Cardboard or Judd Winick’s “Hilo” series.” ―School Library Journal“Now this is how recess should be―cooperative, technology-free fun . . . Readers will eagerly await the next volume.” ―The Bulletin“While it’s hard to compete with recess, this book serves up enough excitement to be a close second.” ―Publishers Weekly About the Author Marcus Emerson is the author of the hit Diary of a 6th Grade Ninja series and the Secret Agent 6th Grader series. His career started in 2nd grade when he discovered Garfield. He grew up playing Super Mario Bros. 4, watching Thundercats, and reading comics like X-Men, Superman, and Wildcats. He lives in Eldridge, Iowa with his wife and children.

EAN: 9781626727090

Languages: English

Binding: Paperback

Item Condition: UsedLikeNew